Radio D A I S I E

"Digitally Autonomous + Independent Sounds I've Encountered"

DAISIE | Special Edition – DAISIEcast | July 2015

Leave a comment

We’re taking a bit of a retrospective journey on this Special Edition of Radio D A I S I E with a visit to the 2010 album ‘Cosmogramma‘ by Flying Lotus, get a taste of Raphael Saadiq‘s first solo release ‘Instant Vintage’ from 2002 and pay tribute to Susumu Yokota with a track off his ‘Grinning Cat‘ album released in 2001. We’ve got new music coming from the Hipnotic Jazz release ‘Hipnotech‘, take a listen to The Seshen‘s ‘Unravel Remix EP‘ and bid farewell to Robert Pelankahu with a beautiful piece by Daniel Crawford.

As always, please enjoy and feel free to leave feedback!

daisie-page-profile333-podcast

DAISIE | Special Edition – DAISIEcast | July 2015

LISTEN BACK HERE

Faithless – Crazy English Summer
Susumu Yokota – King Dragonfly
Axus – Oceans Between Us
Dego + Kaidi – Orbiting Uhura
Daniel Crawford – Robert Takes Flight
Ouska – Unstop Society
Hipnotic Jazz – Daily Reflections ft Lissa K
The Seshen – Unravel (Lost Midas Remix)
Ego Ella May – How Far
Nicholas Ryan Grant – Better
The Bamboos – I Don’t Wanna Stop (Marc Mac Grown Soul Mix)
Leon Vynehall – Inside The Deku Tree (Athori Remix)
Raphael Saadiq – Doing What I Can
Flying Lotus – MmmHmm ft Thundercat
Deborah Bond – You Are The One
Dersu – How I Know

Recorded at ‪#‎DAISIE‬ HQ, Manchester, UK

Author: Radio D A I S I E

Digitally Autonomous + Independent Sounds I've Encountered

Your response is most welcome!

